Alaska Safety Advisory Council

Striving to increase safety and health in the State of Alaska

Theric L. Austin
Regulations Specialist II
Division of Labor Standards & Safety
theric.austin@alaska.gov



1251 Muldoon Road, Suite # 109 Anchorage, AK 99504 Phone: (907) 269-4957 Fax: (907) 269-4950

November 18, 2023

Dear Sir or Madam:

The Alaska Safety Advisory Council (ASAC) announces the <u>42nd Annual Alaska Governor's Safety</u> <u>and Health Conference</u> (#AKGSHC) to be held April 2 – 3 at the William A. Egan Civic & Convention Center in Anchorage Alaska! This year's theme is **Safety & Health: Alaska's Blueprint** for **Success**. We welcome you to engage with us as we pave new avenues and share knowledge to ensure the future of our Alaskan industries.

Through generous contributions from sponsors like yourself, demonstrating your support of safety and health promotes the success of this conference. We respectfully request your continued support. If there is a particular subject that you would like covered, please let us know as we tailor our program around the needs of our valued Alaskan industries.

The conference hosts exhibitors and speakers from around the country who are available to demonstrate the latest developments in safety and health products and services.

With your support, we can make Alaska a more competitive and safer place to work. Thank you in advance for your commitment to improve safety and health in Alaska. If you have any questions, please contact a member of our sponsorship committee, or visit www.akgshc.com. The W-9 for the State of Alaska is located on the AKGSHC website's Sponsorship section. For more information contact any of the committee members:

Don Maynor-Event Vice Chair and Sponsorship Committee DMaynor@alaskapower.org | 907-250-8560

Kimberley Gray- Sponsorship Committee kim@grayservicesak.com | 907-229-2824

Hon W. Mayor

Zac Schasteen- Sponsorship Committee zachery.schasteen@cmat-alaska.com | 907-359-7855

Sincerely,

Don Maynor

Alaska Governor's Safety and Health Conference Vice Chair